noobiowa.blogg.se

Closer song by chainsmokers
Closer song by chainsmokers











closer song by chainsmokers

Probably drives a Camaro, definitely not a Rover driver’s tattooAlso… 2. But I’d still have a hard time telling the difference between a Range Rover owner’s tattoo and that of a Hyundai. At best, I can probably tell the difference between outstanding work and first time first time trying to draw a lion. Can someone actually tell something like that? Like, can someone see your tattoo and think to themselves? “Yeah, this car isn’t yours, is it?” Is that even a thing among people with tattoos? Two questions come to mind immediately:ġ. What?! So, if I’m understanding this correctly, he knows she can’t afford the Rover that they currently are kissing inside “BY THAT TATTOO ” on her shoulder?īaby pull me closer… wait, let me analyze your financial status via your shoulder.This kind of stumped me. “Baby pull me closer in the backseat of your Rover, that I know you can’t afford BY that tattoo on your shoulder.” The next time the chorus plays, I try to listen more closely to see if that little detail I thought I heard was really what I heard.

closer song by chainsmokers

It’s this very chorus that got me thinking, “Wait, what? Did I hear that right?” “Baby pull me closer in the backseat of your Rover, that I know you can’t afford by that tattoo on your shoulder.” This is what I picture Halsey doing when Andrew sings, “Now you’re looking pretty in a hotel bar”Plus it has one of those chorus’ that sticks in your head for days. It’s essentially a nice, little, love story about boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy randomly finds girl in a bar, and they shag in an SUV. Listening to it that much, it was only a matter of time before I started paying attention to the lyrics. within two minutes of my entrance, “Closer” would be playing on the store’s sound system. And in each and every store, coffee shop, etc. There would be days that I would be passing through a mall going from store to store, to kill some time. Just listen to the preview for a few seconds and you’ll know exactly what song I’m talking about. Just in case though, here’s a link to the song on iTunes.

closer song by chainsmokers

If you’re still unfamiliar with them, I guarantee you’ve heard their song “Closer” because unless you spent 2016 living under a rock, believe me, you’ve heard that song many, many times. Ever listen to a song, maybe even sing along with it, and something in the lyrics gets you wondering what the artist REALLY meant? That happened to me with that song “Closer” by The Chainsmokers, featuring Halsey.įor those that aren’t familiar, here are The Chainsmokers… Andrew Taggert and Alex Pall.













Closer song by chainsmokers